A brief letter to all participants, 

Thank you all to those who participated. There was a lot of great and strong work we saw. FRONT and the jury had many thoughtful conversations.  The jury finally made the difficult decision of choosing the artists that best reflected the criteria of FRONT, PHOTO15, and that of our guest juror Johannes DeYoung. 

It is important to keep in mind that every open call we host has a particular vision and a different guest juror which provide the criteria for the selection process.  This vision and criteria is not always the same, especially since we try and invite new guest jurors with every open call we have. We encourage the production of a the variety of work in different style and with different ideas, significance, materials, and sizes. We strive for equal recognition of all artists interested in all mediums and styles. 

Without further ado, FRONT is pleased to present this SM15's selected artists: 


Solo Show at FRONT art space Gallery: 

Catherine Kirkpatrick


Group Show at FRONT art space 2nd FL Studio: 

Catherine Kirkpatrick

Marguerite Walsh

Gregory Cristiani


Honorable Mentions:

Kent Krugh

Marta Wapiennik


Finalist for Printed Catalog:

Kalee Appleton

Lisa Bocchini

Lemia Bodden

Cheryl Bowers

Nur Cemelelioglu

Max Cleary

 Aniruddha Das

Louis Digena

James Emmerman 

Natasha Frisch

Markus Gensmantel

Naima Green

Richard Hricko

Rui Hu

Lola Kelleher

Gershon Kreimer

Amiko Li

Lani Miller

Shimizu Motonori

Vanessa Rees

Cory Rice

Mark Schmidt

Jeremy Steglitz

Lizz Stringfield

Sarah Sweeney

Congratulations to the selected artists!

Images of the work and links to the artists personal webpages coming soon